THE START of THE JOURNEY

This is the beginning of the story that started 2 yrs back to achieve my dream. I had only one dream “MAKE IT LARGE”, but the question was HOW? and while i was thinking about this,I landed into this Engineering college ARMY INSTITUTE of TECHNOLOGY.The question of how still lingered in my mind.. My year as a freshmen was interesting, the college life was new to me,the people, the atmosphere, the hectic academic schedule and the never ending college fests and functions..and unknowingly i had already started answering my HOW’s and WHY’s. I  won many debate competitions and group discussions..this was the start of my dream..dream to be in the WORLD’s best university..to be trained by the best professors.As i proceeded into my sophomore my dreams started taking shape when i got the opportunity to do a project for DRDO R&DE (engrs) and thus started my journey of being introduced to a world of micro-controllers and microprocessors i started with Arduino and have presently been working with MSP430.My first experience was to write a 5 line code where in the light emitted by an LED was to be controlled in a manner such that it would emit light for a given number of seconds and be dormant for a fixed time and this was to happen continuously..though very amateurish and simple when i first saw the green light going on and off my happiness knew no limits.. and since then there never has been a turning back..be it generating an emergency lamp circuit or a solar tracker the journey the journey to achieve my dreams has always be ongoing and again unknowingly every step i take the HOW’s keep becoming clearer and clearer…This was the start of my journey ..with all the HOW’s and WHY’s..doubts and faith,trust and fear.. i keep taking if not the leap at least the step of faith. 

Leave a comment